Thursday, April 9, 2009

The Pioneer --- MY 1ST MIX

I firstly knew about DJs and what they do was back in my high school when for the first time I stepped into a discotheque. While my friends were enjoying the scene and girls dancing, I was more drawn into the DJ booth and what was happening in there. I was more into the music played and listen to how one song is mixed to another.

Back in my Uni days, my friends bought me a mixer for birthday gift. I was overjoyed! But later on I found out that you also need a special player that can adjust the music speed. And with my student's budget, those things are definitely not affordable. :D

These days, things are much easier. You can mix music from your laptop. So, when I made this mixes, I was just introduced to Virtual DJ for two weeks only. Anyway, this is my very first mix: my pioneer project. Not too much expectation of course, as bear in mind that this is done by an amateur only. Nevertheless, I believe that everything has a beginning.... It's all about learning by doing, right! ;)

1. Jai Ho (DJ Fisun Radio Edit) --- AR Rahman & Pussycat Dolls
2. My Life Would Suck Without You (Chriss Ortega Club Mix) --- Kelly Clarkson
3. Takin Back My Love (Jody Den Broeder Club Mix) --- Enrique Iglesias & Ciara
4. Empty Streets (Aurora Remix) --- Late Night Alumni
5. No Can Do (Wawa Club Remix) --- Sugababes
6. Whatcha Think About That (Stonebridge Club Mix) --- Pussycat Dolls
7. Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Stonebridge Club Mix) --- Boys Town Gang
8. Just Dance (Kelvin Almighty Mix) --- Lady Gaga
9. U Wanna Little Of This (Wawa Vocal Remix) --- Ricki-Lee
10. Release Me (TV Rock Edit) --- Zoe Badwi
11. Walk Away (Ralphi Rosario Extended Club Mix) --- Kelly Clarkson
12. Don't Cha (Ralphi Rosario Hot Freak Remix) --- Pussycat Dolls
13. One Night Only (Ralphi Rosario Club Remix) --- Beyonce



- To download Winrar, click here.
- To download from IndoWebster: copy and paste the download link. On the new page, find and click "CLICK ME (Supported by IDWS)".

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...